CSCA Annual Meeting Minutes


Chetolah Shores Civic Association

General Membership Meeting

May 10, 2018

The meeting was called to order by President Lloyd Lewis at 7:10 p.m.

Lloyd introduced the 2017/2018 Board of Directors: President – Lloyd
Lewis, Vice President – John

Coumoundouros, Treasurer – Hazel Lewis, Recording Secretary – Kathy
Bartus, Trustee/Slip Manager –

Alex Smith, 1-Year Trustee – Jiri Culik, 2-Year Trustee – Cheryl
Cathcart, 3-Year Trustee – Jacquelynn

Brown, 3-Year Trustee – Kelly Ratowski and thanked the Board for their

Treasurer’s Report – Treasurer Hazel Lewis reported a beginning balance
of $7,435.82, Revenue of

$16,220.00, Expenses of $14,999.25, and a balance as of 4/30/18 of

Lloyd presented the Purpose and Mission of the Association. We are a
voluntary association serving to

enhance and make our neighborhood a better place. We have a website
containing the by-laws, maps

and history. We do everything we can with a limited budget and volunteer
help to enhance the quality

of life and improve our environment.

2017-2018 Accomplishments:

• Updated signage

• Improve dock on Elizabeth Lake beach

• Maintain kayak rack at Cass Lake launch

• Maintain Elizabeth Lake docks and beach areas

• Support Elizabeth Lake fireworks

• Immediately notify all neighbors whenever there is an emergency,
criminal activity (vandalism,

break-ins, etc.), lost pets through CSCA email and Facebook

• Contribute to Elizabeth Lake Sheriff Patrol

• Maintain boat launch

• Welcome Packets to new residents

• Future initiatives and improvements – Continue those above. If
residents have any ideas, please

let the Board know.

Community Events – Jacqui Brown

• Waterford Memorial Day Parade – Monday, May 28, 2018 – Burke Lumber

• St. Mary’s Polish Fair – Memorial Day Weekend

• Stamp out Hunger – USPS – 5/12/18

• Elizabeth Lake Fireworks – Friday, July 6, 2018

• Cass Lake Fireworks – Friday, July 6, 2018 (New)

• Sylvan Lake Fireworks – July 3, 2018

• Preserve River Walk

• Events at Hess-Hathaway Park

• NoHaz Oakland County Household Hazardous Waste Program

Kathy Bartus is not returning to the Board. Lloyd thanked her for her
service in various positions on the

Board since 2013. There is a Trusteeship opening for the 2018/2019
Board. Board meetings are held

once a month except January, February and March. Lloyd asked for anyone
interested in serving. New

resident Patrick Hickey volunteered. Therefore, Secretary Kathy Bartus
presented the proposed slate of

officers and board members is as follows:

President – Lloyd Lewis

Vice President/Boat Slip Manager – John Coumoundouros

Secretary – Hazel Lewis

Treasurer – Kelly Ratowski

1-Year Trustee – Patrick Hickey

2-Year Trustee – Cheryl Cathcart

2-Year Trustee/Grounds and Maintenance Supervisor – Alex Smith

3-Year Trustee – Jiri Culik

3-Year Trustee – Jacquelynn Brown

The membership elected the slate of officers as presented.

Road Conditions – Lloyd again reviewed the SAD (Special Assessment
District) process to improve our

disintegrating road conditions. Initially 51% of residents on each road
have to sign the petition to get

the roads resurfaced. The Road Commission website is www.rcocweb.ord or

There was some discussion on single-carrier trash pickup. Contact Gary
Wall and the Waterford

Township Board to find out if it is an agenda item.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, it was
adjourned at 7:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted

Kathy Bartus